Three More Gowns by Ruby

Ok, I’m sorry I’m loading you with gowns again…but here are two more gowns by me for Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.  I guess I’m probably going to post all the gowns for the week on Monday and Tuesday, so I don’t have to worry about it the rest of the week (lazy me  🙂  ) .  Anyways, I think the first one turned out pretty well.  You can actually see the swirls, which I labored on for a very long time.  But my second dress- there’s a reason  I called it the Turquoise Monstrosity.  It has a touch to much turqoise, don’t you think?  I didn’t realize this until I finished, and by then, it was too late to start over, so I’m just  posting it, in case anyone out there is utterly, completely, and obsessively in love with turqoise… My apologies to anyone else.  And finally my third one.  When I looked at it, the only thing I thought of was: SCANNED OUT TERRIBLY!  (Please forgive the capital letters)  The green is a lot more slimy and evil-looking, and you can barely see the difference between the pink and purple roses. I’m really not that upset, though, because I wasn’t that attatched to the original… As you’ve probably figured out from the signature rose-and-ribbons, this is the next gown in Angels from Above.  I seriously doubt real Angels would wear this, but maybe Amanda, Ivy, or Fiona will.  Who knows? (By the way, I did NOT copy the roses-at-the-top-of-the-bodice thing from Diamond’s Orange Roses dress!)  😛

Magical Waters (also known as the Swirled Dress)

 

Turqoise Monstrosity

 

Angel Spring

Leave a Reply

